Thursday, September 11, 2014

Download: Amr Diab 2014 Album "Shoft El Ayam" CD البوم عمرو دياب - شفت الايام

Amr Diab returns this year with a big album--he is still with Rotana and the album comes with 11 tracks. Arguably, this is their biggest release. And just like last year's Amr Diab album, it always gets leaked. No idea how they do that, but the album leaked before the release date. Rotana needs to take a look at their model and figure it out. I know other artists  Rotana is strict with them, but this is Amr Diab and he does things his way.

This album sounds pretty much like the one last year--which is a good thing. New topics, new music and same old team. Amr Diab has by contract to release a new album every year. He does about 20 concerts a year and breaks the bank as each of those concerts sell out. He also seem to do private events.

The music industry in Egypt is appealing to General Sisi to do something about music piracy....I tell you, he will not do anything about it. He wants the youth to be busy online. The moment these guys are no longer able to pirate music and films, they will be in the streets marching.

One of the songs is named after one of Amr Diab's own daughters. This is a flirty album with wisdome on love, romance and crushes. When you have done everything under the sun, it's no easy to top your past work, but Amr Diab still makes good music. It migth not be as excellent as the oldies, but think about it for people who are just discorvering Amr Diab, they still

Check out the album here

01 - Shoft El Ayam
02 - Gamalo
03 - We Hatebtady El Hekayat
04 - Ana Mosh Anani
05 - We Neesh
06 - Mosh Gedid
07 - Saet El Forak
08 - Jana
09 - Kan Kol Haga
10 - Aiwa Etghaiart
11 - Aho Leli We Adda

Check out the album here

Amr Diab - Aho Laiel We Adda عمرو دياب - أهو ليل وعدي


Post a Comment